Gluten & Dairy Free Peanut Butter Cookies


The other night I was working on my homework for school and needed to take a break from it all for a moment. I have been thinking about trying out some things that I normally wouldn’t bake so I went ahead and made a few searches for some cookies. I figured that I might as start out with something that I know will get eaten in the house and not just go to waste. I am not really sure why I thought that anything would go to waste in my house, I can not really remember the last time I have thrown anything out that was made.

DSC_0577

Ingredients:

Peanut Butter – 1 cup

Brown Sugar – 1 cup

Baking Soda – 1 tsp

Egg – 1

Vanilla 1 tsp

Salt – to put on top of cookies 

This is probably the easiest and fastest cookies that I have ever made and by the end up the night one whole container had already been eaten. I will take that as a way of saying that these cookies will need to be made more often.

Put all of the ingredients into a bowl and mix together until a wet dough has formed, this dough is very easy to work with and I just used a measuring table spoon to scoop out the dough to place onto a cookie sheet covered with wax paper.  Make sure before you put the cookies into the oven that you sprinkle some kosher salt onto the tops of them, if you don’t it is ok the cookies will still taste good but I found the added salt on top really made the cookies better.
DSC_0558

Bake the cookies until they are golden brown and wait a few minutes before transferring them to a rack to cool, if you try to move them too soon they will fall apart. Once the cookies have cooled though they hold their shape and are a bit more crunchy and not chewy like some other cookies.

DSC_0560

Now you have a great recipe for some gluten free cookies that taste wonderful just in case. I feel like making sure that you have something like that in your recipe book is a good idea. You should have all of these item in your home already so even if you run out of flower but really want some cookies you can still make yourself some!

DSC_0567

4 thoughts on “Gluten & Dairy Free Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Pingback: Gluten & Dairy Free Chewy Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies | The Greasy Spoon

  2. The most easily is pancake. Eggs,floor,butter (the milk is not necessary but it add more flavour ) and favourite sweet cream. 1 by 1 or all with different cream between; ).lu

Leave a Reply

